growing an ecosystem of abundance

Report upcoming on all the tastings and events I attended this weekend . . .

Gathering my wits after a whirlwind weekend of food forestry at the MA Center’s orchards with renowned permaculturist Geoff Lawton, a cactus and palmfruit tasting at the Ruth Bancroft Gardens in Walnut Creek (Ruth is 102 and lives on site there!), 2 apple tastings: one of 62 varieties at the Monterey Chapter CRFG tasting at the Wilder Ranch in Santa Cruz, and another of 50 or so varieties of apples and pears held at the Burbank Goldridge Experimental Farm in Sabastopol, courtesy of the Redwood Empire Chapter CRFG.

Oh, yeah- I also made it to the huge seed swap at the Bioneers too!
I will post more details on those experiences as soon as I compile my notes.

Comments are closed.